BMX (2006 – ) :

  • Njål Ølnes : Tenor Saxophone
  • Øyvind Skarbø : Drums
  • Thomas T Dahl : Guitar

BMX started out inspired by bassless trios like “Paul Motian trio” and “Big Satan”. They soon found their own calling mixing their own compositions and free form improvisation.

BMX also collaborates with trumpeter Per Jørgensen (N) and guitarist Hilmar Jensson (IS).

The collaboration with Per Jørgensen ended up in the first BMX release “Bergen Open” (NorCD 2010) and “Rozel Point” (Øyvind Jazzforum 2014).

Here Live at Kongsberg:

Find more info, sound and videos at BMX on Myspace

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s